Put a bird on it

I’ve been drawing a lot of tits lately. Tit birds, that is.  2 years ago I designed some fabric with cardinals for a craftster swap and I think it’s still my favourite fabric design I ever did. I liked it so much, I’ve decided a long time ago I’m gonna do a collection out of it. 4 fabric designs, featuring 4 kinds of birds in seasonal backgrounds. The cardinals are for spring (although they are probably more often connected with Christmas, but I have never seen one before that swap so I did know). I let the idea sit for a while (khm, lzay,khm), but the next design I tackled was winter, and for me the perfect winter bird is the tit bird. ( I had no idea they were called that in English untill I started googling inspirational pictures 2 weeks ago:)). And since the spoonflower 2014 tea towel calendar design was coming up, I decided to do a tit calendar. Tits. Tihih.

I really like it and all of my relatives are probably gonna get one for Christmas this year. That’s why one of the branches is subtly pointing towards my birthday in March:)

If you like it too, it would be sooo awesome if you could go to this link and vote for me? There’s lots of designs this week, so be prepared for some clicking:). And to see some great ideas, of-course.

(I would also appreciate any kind of helpful comments:))

Leave a Reply

